Nov 15, 2023 **Contact** Kylie Mason **Phone** (850) 245-0150



## Florida Attorney General's Office News Release

## Attorney General Moody Recognizes 2022 Florida Women's Hall of Fame Inductees



TALLAHASSEE, Fla.—Attorney General Ashley Moody is recognizing the 2022 Florida Women's Hall of Fame inductees. The Florida Commission on the Status of Women added Senate President Kathleen Passidomo, Lilly Pulitzer and Audrey Schiebler to the Hall of Fame during a ceremony today for significant contributions to the citizens of Florida.

Attorney General Ashley Moody said, "I'm honored to induct three amazing women to the Florida Women's Hall of Fame. Senate President Kathleen Passidomo, Lilly Pulitzer and Audrey Schiebler each play an extraordinary role in our state's history and inspire many Floridians to this day. They have paved the way for the many women who will follow in their footsteps. Their impact on our state will continue to be felt for years to come."

**Chief Financial Officer Jimmy Patronis** said, "For more than 40 years, the Florida Women's Hall of Fame has honored women and the significant contributions they have made to our great state. The members of the Hall of Fame are exceptional leaders, visionaries, and barrier breakers who have helped improve the lives of countless Floridians. They have made a tremendous impact – from inspiring and educating others to being trailblazers in their fields and working to make Florida a stronger state. It was an honor today to recognize our 2022 inductees, including Senate President Kathleen Passidomo, Audrey Schiebler and Lilly Pulitzer. Congratulations to you all; you are all truly deserving of this special honor."

At a ceremony held by FCSW at the Florida State Capitol, Attorney General Moody inducted Senate President Passidomo, Pulitzer and Schiebler into the Florida Women's Hall of Fame. To commemorate the ceremony, inductees, surviving relatives or an inductee's representative received replicas of the plaques to be placed on the Hall of Fame wall in the Florida Capitol Rotunda in the inductees' honor and an American flag that flew over the U.S. Capitol. The ceremony included celebratory videos and remarks about the legacy of accomplishments and the contributions each inductee has made to the lives of Floridians.

Since its inception in 1982, the Hall of Fame has recognized and honored Florida women that make significant contributions to the improvement of life for all Floridians. Additional inductees include former U.S. Attorney General Janet Reno, singer Gloria Estefan, internationally honored tennis athletes Chris Evert and Althea Gibson, pilot Betty Skelton Frankman, Bethune-Cookman College founder Mary McLeod Bethune, Congresswomen Ileana Ros-Lehtinen, Carrie Meek, Tillie Fowler and Ruth Bryan Owen; Florida Trend Publisher Lynda Keever and Everglades advocate and suffragist Marjory Stoneman Douglas.

This year's inductees join current members on the walls of the Florida Capitol and in state-of-theart video kiosks. Visitors can view all the Hall of Fame members immortalized in the Capitol Rotunda or on the Florida Women's Hall of Fame website by visiting FLWomensHallofFame.org.

###