Office of the Attorney General 2009 Awards and Recognition Program

The Awards and Recognition Program honors employees for their contribution to the agency and the State of Florida, and for outstanding and exemplary performance within, or outside, their employment with the Office of the Attorney General. The recognition categories and winners are listed below. Congratulations to our winners!

Distinguished Service Award

Recognizes employees who demonstrate exemplary performance in the areas of employee innovation, public service, significant accomplishment, customer service, or an external awards program.

Administrative Services

Deborah Strickland Kryss Eidschun

Antitrust

Carol Bryant
Christine Fair
Greg Slemp
James Young
Laura Daugherty
Liz Brady
Russell Kent
Scott Palmer

Citizen Services

Bethann Dillon Beverly Bailey Bryan Larrabee Jack Hagadorn Janna Barineau Leon Brock Samantha Santana

Criminal & Capital Appeals

Ana Vargas
Giselle Lylen
Juanita White
Lee Todd
Lorraine Hammer
Diana Bock
Ivonne Padilla-Valdes
Linda Katz

Cybercrime

Chuck McMullen Benita Fuller

Economic Crime

Mary Leontakianakos

Gerald Johnson

Irma Bracero

Janice Carson

John Konopka

Tina Furlow

Serina Smith

Robert Julian

EricTilton

Executive Direction & Solicitor General

CourtneyBrewer Gabriel Ortiz

General Civil

Angela Southwell

Ann Vecchio

Carmen Trammell

Denise Brown

Ed Tellechea

Eugene Yuvienco

Ivy Rollins

Janet Baumgarner

Josephine Boysworth

Kenneth Beck

MariaDeLaval

Maria Stillman

Nancy Murphy

Sandra Burge

Yun Kim

Chuck Fahlbusch

Information Technology

Kevin Gregg

Inspector General

Judy Goodman Linh Trang

Lemon Law

Carmen Roebuck

MedicaidFraud

Cameron Adkins
Charles Morris
Jessica Le
Matthew Calcutti
Rita Kinney
Jose Alvarez

Statewide Prosecution

David Gillespie Stacey Ibarra Owen Kohler Virginia Caswell Connie Bland Dan Mosley

Victim Services

Dorothea Jones Michelle Jessup

Distinguished Service Team Award

Recognizes a work group for outstanding achievement and exemplary performance on a significant project or assignment.

Administrative Services/Information Technology

Dorothy Markham Joy Paul Alice Lee Julie Clark

Antitrust

Jack Norris Patrice Malloy

Antitrust/Economic Crime

Scott Palmer
Tim Bivens
Greg Slemp
Marcia Johnson
Laura Daugherty
Jennifer Yencarelli
Victoria Butler
Erin Cullaro
Joe Gentili
Robert Julian
Theresa Edwards
Chuck Holland
Gerald Lockwood

Citizen Services

Kym Oswald

Adam Allen

Amanda McClyde

Becky Kring

Bethann Dillon

Beverly Bailey

Brandon Brooks

Brenda Paul

Bryan Larrabee

Carmen James

Casey Lunkley

Charlene German

Christina Koch

Doris Zambrano

Frances Baker-Gavin

Jack Hagadorn

Janna Barineau

Jason Mounton

Jonpat Vanden Dooren

Kimberly D'Amico

LeonBrock

Lila Neal

Lori Davies

Natalia Myers

Samantha Santana

Sarah Pancoast

Travis Dudley

Whitney Coles

Criminal & Capital Appeals

Deborah Clark

Dona Laughlin

Donata Prichard

Labonnie Rodewald

Martha Prestipino

Mattie Hall

Mary Hoag

Amber Ryan

Economic Crime

Eric Tilton

Michael Palecki

Executive Direction & Solicitor General

Lou Hubener

Timothy Osterhaus

Courtney Brewer

CraigFeiser Ronald Lathan

General Civil Team 1

Dawn Hicks Deborah Cole Laura Simmons

Team 2

Dorothy Freites Lyndmila Kashirina

Team 3

Joann Mrazek Carmen Trammell Murphy Chandler

Team 4

Karen Bass Laura Martin

Team 5

Kevin McNamara Albert Arena

Information Technology

Deborah Stevens Cindy Rutledge Eric Will Jose Gonzalez-Gigato Cassandra Chester

Inspector General

Annette Cohen Anntoinette Rich Caitlin Brongel

Medicaid Fraud Team 1

Andrea Chilton Robert Salmon

Team 2

David Bundy Cynthia Clockadale Deborah Fuller Delroy Thompson Gisela Vazquez-Soto
Jose Berrios
Joseph Ricci
Judith Law
Mary Vanatta
Matthew Calcutti
Richard Barber
Romina Gadbois
Sylvia Huntley

Team 3

Deborah Fuller Gisela Vazquez-Soto

Team 4

Nancy Graham Delroy Thompson Jessica Le Mike Hill Sherry Smith

Statewide Prosecution Team 1

Debra Kersting Michele Stano

Team 2

Lawwrence Collins Robert Finkbeiner Shirley Moton

Victim Services Team 1

Melissa Hendershot Eryn Calabro Gina Vericker Helen Johnson Ramon Vitches Sandra Tyson Teresa Millan Tracy O'Dell Nancy Gunn

Team 2

Sandra Robertson Ellen Winslow Theresa Connell Anna Phillips

Division Leadership Award

Recognizes an employee for contributions through effective leadership, mentoring and/or role modeling in encouraging others to propose constructive ideas, achieve their fullest potential, and develop talent and team spirit.

Antitrust

Elizabeth Arthur

Criminal & Capital Appeals

Steve White

Citizen Services

Kym Oswald

Cybercrime

Frank Heinzmann

Economic Crime

Gerald Lockwood

Executive Direction & Solicitor General

Joe Chapman

General Civil

Jerry Murchison

MedicaidFraud

Patrick Kelly

Statewide Prosecution

Oscar Gelpi

Division Person of the Year Award

Recognizes an employee for superior accomplishments, exceptional contributions to the efficiency of division operations and exemplary efforts on behalf of the employee's respective division.

Administrative Services

Lisa Johnson

Antitrust

Jennifer Morgan-Byrd

Citizen Services

Becky Kring

Cybercrime

Holly Higginbotham

Economic Crime

Samantha Feuer

Executive Direction & Solicitor General

Jeff Takacs

General Civil

Stephanie Daniel

Information Technolody

Rebecca Whidden

Lemon Law

Judy Chapman

Medicaid Fraud

David Bundy

Manager of the Year Award

Recognizes a manager for superior accomplishments, exceptional contributions to the efficiency of division operations and exemplary efforts on behalf of the manager's respective division.

Division Director of the Year

Deborah Stevens

Administrative Services

Clark Rogers

Criminal & Capital Appeals

Bob Krauss

Executive Direction & Solicitor General

Scott Makar

Economic Crime

Victoria Butler

General Civil

Valerie Martin

Information Technology

JohnFazio

Medicaid Fraud

Mark Bodner Scott Farr Lisabeth Rogers

Victim Services

Leslie Miller

Bill McCollum, Attorney General

Recognition Committee Coordinator

Beth Decker

Committee Members

Anntoinette Rich, Administration and Inspector General
Christine Fair, Antitrust

Betsy Seidel, Cabinet Executive Direction, Legislative, Opinions, Solicitor General, Press
Janna Barineau, Citizen Services
Trisha Pate, Criminal & Capital Appeals
Cathy Costley, Cybercrime
Gerald Johnson, Economic Crime
Carol Howell, General Civil
Margie Rainey, Information Technology
Seth Rubin, Lemon Law
Denise Hair, Litigation Support Center
Kimberly Ferrell, Medicaid Fraud
Jackie Perkins-McDaniel, Statewide Presecution
Cheryl Ricciardi, Victim Services, Victim Compensation, Criminal Justice Programs,

Crime Stoppers