

CRIMINAL PUNISHMENT CODE TASK FORCE Minutes

June 24, 2020 at 11:30 P.M.

Conference Call

I. Members Present:

The Honorable Michelle Sisco
Professor John Stinneford
The Honorable Michael Andrews
Senator Jason Pizzo
The Honorable Donna McIntosh
Kathryn Horst
Professor Michael Morley
The Honorable Bernie McCabe
The Honorable Charles E. Williams
The Honorable Larry Eger
Chief Melanie Bevan
Secretary Simone Marstiller

Absent:

Sheriff Christopher Nocco The Honorable Melissa Nelson Sheriff William Snyder

II. Task Force

The Honorable Michelle Sisco, Chair Designee, welcomed the Task Force to the final meeting.

Judge Sisco made a motion to approve the minutes from the June 12th Task Force meeting. Two edits were suggested to remove a duplication of Secretary Marstiller's name in section I.

With this amendment, the motion passes unanimously.

The Task Force discussed the final report. No substantive edits were suggested.

Judge Sisco made a motion to accept the final Criminal Punishment Code Task Force report. This motion passed unanimously.

This report will be submitted to the Governor, Chief Justice of the Supreme Court, Speaker of the House and President of the Senate by June 30, 2020, at which point the Task Force dissolves.